“I’m going. Come along if you like.”

Its a new year and Life is Savage is making some changes and cleaning house. Things are still under construction, but its moving along quite nicely. Will let you know when everything is ready.

It helped when i came across this little piece of magic inspiration from a guy named Seth (no, not that one..) Godin that pretty much puts everything into perspective hey.

Check it.

Without them

One of the most common things I hear is, “I’d like to do something remarkable like that, but my xyz won’t let me.” Where xyz = my boss, my publisher, my partner, my licensor, my franchisor, etc.

Well, you can fail by going along with that and not doing it, or you can do it, cause a ruckus and work things out later.

In my experience, once it’s clear you’re willing (not just willing, but itching, moving, and yes, implementing) without them, things start to happen. People are rarely willing to step up and stop you, and often just waiting to follow someone crazy enough to actually do something.

I’m going. Come along if you like.” [Seth Godin]

Well played there Seth.

Love your work. Couldn’t have said it better myself.

Seth Godin has written 12 bestsellers that have been translated into 33 languages. The guy knows his sh*t.

Life is Savage likes him and you should too. Just click on his forehead and go see for yourself.

SETHGODIN

Good times.

~ by mcsavage on January 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
