SA Rugby Player of the Year: Fourie du Preez

Fourie du Preez walked away last night with the South African Rugby Player of the Year award at a ceremony in Johannesburg.


The No 9 capped another outstanding year and is now a 2007 Rugby World Cup Champion, 2009 Super 14 Champion and a 2009 Currie Cup Champion. Lets not forget his role in the Tri Nations either. Hopefully he adds the IRB Player of the Year to a magic season.

The scrumhalf is as tough as they come and he fully deserves the accolades being dumped on him.

Life is Savage would like to send him another award (Noddy Badge) for taking it like a man after Schalk Burger nearly broke him in half.

Good times.

Other winners included Morne Steyn(3 awards) and Heinrich Brussow (2 awards). For the full list visit SuperRugby.


~ by mcsavage on November 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: